ALDLDroid Android App

General Tuning Questions And Discussions
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 5675
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:34 pm

Re: ALDLDroid Android App

Postby antus » Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:54 am

I just set up this ADX and tested in my car, works OK. You should be able to make equivalent changes to any adx. No wideband in this car.

Screenshot_2017-08-23-08-55-46_resized.png

Screenshot_2017-08-23-08-56-41_resized.png


Load and edit the ADX here (maybe copy it first and have an ALDLdroid definition too).
Edit ADX definition.png
Edit ADX definition.png (33.9 KiB) Viewed 3632 times


Set the RS232 echo here (and confirm encryption is disabled, Im pretty sure ALDLDroid cant read encrypted files)
with echo no file encryptionTP 5.00.9088.0.png
with echo no file encryptionTP 5.00.9088.0.png (26.46 KiB) Viewed 3632 times


Set the checksum up like this. It needs to be in the Mode 1 TX command (and its assumed that the same checsum is used for RX which is receive).

You will see our ADX have the checksum typed in, and set to disabled in tunerpro. You need tunerpro to calculate it instead. So you would see the original command was
0xF4 0x57 0x01 0x00 0xB4 with Checksum=None. Here 0xB4 is the checksum.

Remove the 0xB4, and set checksum to 2's compliment. The box next to the field will show 0xB4 showing its set up right and tunerpro will add the 0xB4 to the command. Other commands will have different checksums, so long as the byte you remove matches whats in the check box you are good.

Now aldldroid will be able to check the checksums on the inbound data and throw away and corrupted data.
ALDL Checksum fix TP 5.00.9088.0.png
ALDL Checksum fix TP 5.00.9088.0.png (33.56 KiB) Viewed 3632 times


Why is it like this? When we started we put all the checksum logic in oseplugin and ALDLdroid didnt exist. Its a throwback to the past. It works OK for the most part, but this a proper fix for all scenarios.
Attachments
OSE_$12PV112_1BAR - Petrol.adx
(79.42 KiB) Downloaded 138 times
Have you read the FAQ? For lots of information and links to significant threads see here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1396

User avatar
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 5:36 pm
Location: Darwin NT

Re: ALDLDroid Android App

Postby v8slrtorana » Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:24 am

Thank you, working perfectly now.
It's such a nice app.

Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 7:18 pm
Location: Jurien Bay, W.A.

Re: ALDLDroid Android App

Postby OZ38 » Sun Feb 04, 2018 6:20 pm

Guys what adx file should I be using to data log a VY V6 n/a ecotec ?


Also can you look up flagged fault codes with ALDLDroid ?

VX Engine and trans TP5 V104 yoda69 edition is the adx I thought it should be ?

Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 7:18 pm
Location: Jurien Bay, W.A.

Re: ALDLDroid Android App

Postby OZ38 » Sun Feb 04, 2018 6:37 pm

Did a quick data log using the above yoda adx.

Everything is screwy on the dashboard. Trying to figure out what is going on with my badly running VY n/a V6 atm.

Tried pasting the data log into here but can't get it to work.

Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:20 am
Location: Geelong, VIC

Re: ALDLDroid Android App

Postby yoda69 » Sun Feb 04, 2018 8:09 pm

I’ve never played with ALDLDroid but sounds like it will be to do with the rs232 echo settings.
Try changing to the opposite of what they are now.

Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 7:18 pm
Location: Jurien Bay, W.A.

Re: ALDLDroid Android App

Postby OZ38 » Sun Feb 04, 2018 8:15 pm

This what I am seeing all the data is erratic. When using it on my old Hilux with Ecotec V6 , VT PCM & no BCM & correct adx it works fine.
Attachments
Screenshot_2018-02-04-18-11-49.png

Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 7:18 pm
Location: Jurien Bay, W.A.

Re: ALDLDroid Android App

Postby OZ38 » Sun Feb 04, 2018 8:24 pm

Both screen shots are while sitting at idle after starting.
This below is the Hilux V6 with no issues.
Attachments
Screenshot_2018-02-04-18-24-27.png

Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 7:18 pm
Location: Jurien Bay, W.A.

Re: ALDLDroid Android App

Postby OZ38 » Sun Feb 04, 2018 8:27 pm

yoda69 wrote:I’ve never played with ALDLDroid but sounds like it will be to do with the rs232 echo settings.
Try changing to the opposite of what they are now.

If only I knew how ?
In settings I don't see the choice ?
Attachments
Screenshot_2018-02-04-18-28-41.png

Posts: 3156
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: ALDLDroid Android App

Postby Dylan » Sun Feb 04, 2018 9:03 pm

Do it in tuner pro and save the adx again maybe?

User avatar
Posts: 9702
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Tenambit, NSW

Re: ALDLDroid Android App

Postby Holden202T » Mon Feb 05, 2018 8:46 am

yep, plug the device into the PC, find the adx and load it in tunerpro, change the setting then save.

PreviousNext

Return to General Tuning Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests